The Best First Time Parasailing!

Let’s talk about the first time I went parasailing.

I think everyone has dreamt of flying ; floating high up in the skies with the birds and up above the clouds.(Except maybe if you have a fear of heights) And we, human beings, happen to be such gifted and delightful creatures that we made aeroplanes and helicopters to achieve the same. We refuse to be satisfied by just sitting inside a machine and experiencing it, we keep trying to make it better and more real and thus we developed adventure sports like parasailing and paragliding. This is the one admirable quality about us, we want to make everything possible, the indomitable human spirit, just refuses to believe that impossible is a word.

We recently went to a quaint little coastal village in Maharashtra,India by the name of Shrivardhan .It was a beautiful,peaceful place right out of your imagination.The beaches there were so picturesque,so clean,so empty, so delightfully perfect the thalassophile in me was on cloud 9. Here, I had the wonderful opportunity to experience parasailing at the beach for the first time in my life.This was putting everything I love together; the beach,the ocean,the skies and the adventure, making it quite memorable.

It was an out of the world experience, so blissfully exhilarating! I could see the ocean extending indefinitely and kissing the skies at the horizon on one end and the coconut tree forest and the little village amidst the hills on one.I felt on top of the world(Literally!) and was humbled by the power and beauty of Mother nature,yet again.I’ve said this before about a sunrise I saw but this sentence of mine is the only way to express what I felt,yet again.”It made me feel so meaningless,so small,so powerless,I’d say it left a humbler person in its wake.”I felt that little mixture of emotions yet again,the one I’d felt at that point as I floated higher and higher, a mute observer to the glory of nature.

All pictures are clicked by me , are unedited and are of different beaches around the village.

DSC_0195
Flying. As close as it gets.
DSC_0205
Almost invisible in the vastness of the sky.
DSC_0350
We saw this beautiful scenic view of the Arabian Sea while traveling.
DSC_0349
Roads with hills on one side and the sea on another,so heavenly.
DSC_0375
I was trying to capture this little flock of birds that flew past the sun but couldn’t. They’re to the left of the sun if you look carefully.
DSC_0381
“The clouds lit up to bid farewell to the passing sun. For at that instant, they, the scattered ones, were one.”

 

 

 

 

 

17 thoughts on “The Best First Time Parasailing!

  1. Wow…thank you for allowing me to bask in this vicarious experience of a life time! You are so brave and adventurous…I, too, am afraid of heights, and not sure I could conquer my fear as you have…I loved reading about/seeing a dream come true (that of flying). 🙂

    Like

  2. I keep coming back to your blog, cause I love the way you put down these pictures. 🙂
    I saw those birds 🙂
    We share the love of nature, and it has been nicest meeting you 🙂
    PLEASE keep posting posts like this 🙂 Happy 26th February 2016 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Lovely pictures! A few years back my youngest son and I ventured to Virginia Beach for a summer vacation. He went parasailing too! In fact, the back ground of my home page is from that beach.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

